Current Students

Final Year Project

 


FYP Calendar for July 2018 Batch

List of projects on display in system 27 June 2018 (Wednesday)
Submission of 10 choices by students 4 July 2018 (Wednesday)
Announcement of allocated projects to students via email - 1st Round 18 July 2018 (Wednesday)
Balloting for project for students who are not allocated in 1st round 25 July 2018 (Wednesday)
Announcement of allocated projects to students via email - final 1 Aug 2018 (Wednesday)
Start of FYP 13 August 2018 (Monday)
Preliminary report online submission One week before Prelim Oral
Preliminary Oral Presentation Week of 14 January 2019
End of FYP 8 March 2019 (Friday)
Draft report submission
Note: Submit to supervisor/examiner directly if required
15 March 2019 (Friday)
Graduate Questionnaire
Declaration Form online submission
18 March to 22 March 2019
Final report online submission
Note: Hardbound copies are required ONLY if requested by supervisor and examiner and please submit to them directly.
29 March 2019 (Friday)
Final Oral Presentation Week of 15 April 2019
Poster Session
For specialisations:
- Aeronautical Engineering
- Energy and Sustainability
Week of 13 May 2019

*If a deadline falls on public holiday, we will delay it to the following working day. The above dates are tentative. We will inform students if there are any changes.

 


FYP Calendar for January 2018 Batch

List of projects on display 11 December 2017 (Monday)
Submission of 10 choices by students 18 December 2017 (Monday)
Announcement of allocated projects to students via email - 1st Round 26 December 2017 (Tuesday)
Balloting for project for students who are not allocated in 1st round 2 January 2018 (Tuesday)
Announcement of allocated projects to students via email - final 5 January 2018 (Friday)
Start of FYP 15 January 2018 (Monday)
Preliminary report online submission One week before Prelim Oral
Preliminary Oral Presentation Week of 13 August 2018
End of FYP 14 September 2018 (Friday)
Draft report submission
Note: Submit to supervisor/examiner directly if required
21 September 2018 (Friday)
Final report online submission
Note: Hardbound copies are required ONLY if requested by supervisor and examiner and please submit to them directly.
5 October 2018 (Friday)
Graduate Questionnaire
Declaration Form online submission
8 – 12 October 2018
Final Oral Presentation Week of 22 October 2018
Poster Session
For specialisations:
- Aeronautical Engineering
- Energy and Sustainability
Week of 5 November 2018

*If a deadline falls on public holiday, we will delay it to the following working day. The above dates are tentative. We will inform students if there are any changes.

 


FYP Information Literacy Programme 2018

 

Safety Briefing and FYP Information Literacy 2018/19

Click here to watch the webcast. (Login required)

  • Welcome Address by Asst. Prof Danielle S.Tan
  • FYP Information Literacy Program (Library) by Ms Chia Bei Shi, Patsy
  • Safety Briefing Talk by Asst. Prof Velusamy Subramaniam

 


FYP Guidelines for the preparation of ME4 project report

 

FYP Forms

 

Guides for Undergraduate Student Project Administration System