Current Students

Final Year Project

 


FYP Calendar for January AY2017/18 Batch new!

List of projects on display 11 December 2017 (Monday)
Submission of 10 choices by students 18 December 2017 (Monday)
List of successfully allocated projects on display 26 December 2017 (Tuesday)
Re-allocation of untaken projects for students without projects 2 January 2018 (Tuesday)
Announcement of final allocated projects to students via email 5 January 2018 (Friday)
Start of FYP 15 January 2018 (Monday)
Progress report submission (to supervisor/s) One week before Prelim Oral
Prelim Oral Week of 13 August 2018
End of FYP 14 September 2018 (Friday)
Draft report submission (to supervisor/s) 21 September 2018 (Friday)
Graduate Questionnaire 8 - 12 October 2018
Typed unbound/ring bound thesis submission (to supervisor/s and/or examiner/s) 5 October 2018 (Friday)
FYP Final Oral Exam Week of 22 October 2018
Poster Session
For specialisations:
- Aeronautical Engineering
- Energy and Sustainability
Week of 5 November 2018
Thesis submission (to supervisor/s and respective labs)
Note: Hardbound copies are required ONLY if requested by supervisors
2 weeks after final oral exam

*If a deadline falls on public holiday, we will delay it to the following working day. The above dates are tentative. We will inform students if there are any changes.

Note: Reports can be submitted directly to your supervisor(s)/examiner or through the ME Department.

 

 


FYP Calendar for July AY2017/18 Batch

List of projects on display 28 June 2017 (Wednesday)
Submission of 10 choices by students 5 July 2017 (Wednesday)
List of successfully allocated projects on display - 1st Round 19 July 2017 (Wednesday)
Balloting for project for students who are not allocated in 1st round 26 July 2017 (Wednesday)
Announcement of final allocated projects to students via email 2 Aug 2017 (Wednesday)
Start of FYP 14 August 2017 (Monday)
Progress report submission (to supervisor/s) One week before Prelim Oral
Prelim Oral Week of 15 January 2018
End of FYP 9 March 2018 (Friday)
Draft report submission (to supervisor/s) 16 March 2018 (Friday)
Graduate Questionnaire 19 March to 23 March 2018
Typed ring bound thesis submission (to supervisor/s)
Typed ring bound thesis submission and 'Declaration by Student' form (to examiner/s)
30 March 2018 (Friday)
FYP Final Oral Exam Week of 23 April 2018
Poster Session
For specialisations:
- Aeronautical Engineering
- Energy and Sustainability
Week of 14 May 2018
Thesis submission (to supervisor/s and respective labs)
Note: Hardbound copies are required ONLY if requested by supervisors
2 weeks after final oral exam

*If a deadline falls on public holiday, we will delay it to the following working day. The above dates are tentative. We will inform students if there are any changes.

Note: Reports can be submitted directly to your supervisor(s)/examiner or through the ME Department.

 

 


FYP Information Literacy Programme 2017

 

Safety Briefing and FYP Information Literacy 2017/18

Click here to watch the webcast. (Login required)

  • Welcome Address by Asst Prof Danielle S.Tan
  • Safety Briefing Talk by Mr Chen Chih Hui Gabriel
  • FYP Information Literacy Program (Library) by Ms Chia Bei Shi, Patsy

 


FYP Guidelines for the preparation of ME4 project report

 

FYP Forms

 

Guides for Undergraduate Student Project Administration System