NUS Engineering Awards & Recognition 2017

NUS Engineering Awards & Recognition 2017

24 March 2017

Image: (Left) Associate Professor Ernest Chua Kian Jon; (Right) Associate Professor Karl Erik Birgersson.

The Faculty of Engineering’s Awards and Recognition Ceremony 2017 was held on 22 Mar 2017. Award recipients from NUS Mechanical Engineering include:-


Dean’s Chair

A/Prof Ernest Chua Kian Jon


Engineering Educator Award (EEA) Honour Roll

A/Prof Karl Erik Birgersson
(Inducted into the honour roll after having won the EEA thrice in AY2012/13, AY2013/14, and AY2014/15.)


Other NUS ME teaching staff who were also recognised for their efforts in enhancing student learning are:


Honours List

A/Prof Thian Eng San


Commendation List

Dr Koh Soo Jin, Adrian

A/Prof Lim Kian Meng

A/Prof Lu Wen-Feng

Prof Seah Kar Heng

A/Prof Senthil Kumar

A/Prof Tan Beng Chye, Vincent

A/Prof Teo Chiang Juay


See other NUS Engineering award recipients here.